Boston Area Computational Biology Projects
Faculty Dept Project Email Web Photo
Altschuler David  Genetics,WI-CGR 3 altshuler@molbio.mgh.harvard.edu # #
Altschuler Steve  H-CGR saltschuler@CGR.Harvard.edu # #
Andrews Nancy TCH-Pediatrics 8 nandrews@enders.tch.harvard.edu # #
Barton Paul MIT-CE 7 pib@mit.edu # #
Benson Gary BU
Berger Bonnie  MIT-Math 5,7 bab@mit.edu  # #
Berwick Robert MIT-EECS 7 berwick@ai.mit.edu # #
Bonventre Joseph MGHE,HST 7,8 joseph_bonventre@hms.harvard.edu # #
Born Rick  Neurobiology 1 rborn@hms.harvard.edu  #
Brandt Allan HMS 7 allan_brandt@hms.harvard.edu # #
Brauner Erik  Cell Biology 1 erik_brauner@hms.harvard.edu #
Brody Jerome BUMed
Bulyk Martha BWH,Genetics,HST 7 mlbulyk@rascal.med.harvard.edu # #
Burge Chris MIT-Biol 7 cburge@MIT.EDU # #
Cavanaugh Colleen  OEB 1 cavanaug@fas.harvard.edu # #
Cepko Connie  Genetics 2 cepko@rascal.med.harvard.edu # #
Chin Lynda DFCI 9 lynda_chin@dfci.harvard.edu # #
Chueh Henry MGH
Church George  Genetics,HST,Biophys,CCG 1-9,A-B http://arep.med.harvard.edu # #
Collins Jim BU B jcollins@bu.edu  # #
Cooper Geoff BU B
Deisboeck Thomas  MGH,HST,DEAS 6 deisboec@helix.mgh.harvard.edu #
DeLisi Charles BU B delisi@bu.edu #
DePinho Ron DFCI 9 ron_depinho@dfci.harvard.edu # #
Drazen Jeffrey NEJM 7 jdrazen@rics.bwh.harvard.edu # #
Dulac Catherine  MCB 1 Dulac@fas.harvard.edu # #
Fisher Daniel  DEAS and Physics 1,2,A fisher@dsf.harvard.edu # #
Franklin Melissa  Physics 1 franklin@huhepl.harvard.edu   #
Garwin Laura  CGR 1 lgarwin@CGR.Harvard.edu #
Gelbart William MCB 9 gelbart@morgan.harvard.edu # #
Gentleman Robert  Biostatistics 1 rgentlem@hsph.harvard.edu # #
Gifford Dave  MIT-EECS 5,7,B gifford@mit.edu  # #
Glaser John Partners CIO
Golub Todd  DFCI,WI-CGR 3 golub@genome.wi.mit.edu # #
Gray Martha  HST 4 mgray@mit.edu # #
Gray Martha HST 7 mgray@mit.edu #
Greenes Robert  HSPH 4,7,8 greenes@harvard.edu # #
Grossman Alan MIT-Bio 7 adg@MIT.EDU # #
Grosz Barbara  DEAS, Dean of Science 1 grosz@eecs.harvard.edu  # #
Gunawardena Jeremy H-CGR/HMS SysBio jgunawardena@cgr.harvard.edu # #
Guttag John EECS/CSBi #
Halamka John  HMS Dean Edu. Tech 48 jhalamka@caregroup.harvard.edu # #
Hansen  Ulla BU #
Harlow Ed  BCMP, HMS Dean of Science 3,4,8 harlow@mgh.med.harvard.edu # #
Hartl Dan  OEB 1,9 dhartl@oeb.harvard.edu # #
Hogle Jim Biophysics,BCMP 9 hogle@hogles.med.harvard.edu # #
Holbrook Missy  OEB 1 holbrook@oeb.harvard.edu #
Howe Rob  DEAS (Bioengineering) 1 Howe@deas.harvard.edu # #
Hunter Craig FAS
Hyman Steve  Harvard Provost 1 steven_hyman@harvard.edu # #
Ingber Don  TCH 6,7 donald.ingber@tch.harvard.edu # #
Ivinson Adrian HCNR 7,8 adrian_ivinson@hms.harvard.edu # #
Izumo Seigo BIDMC-Med 7 sizumo@bidmc.harvard.edu # #
Jaakkola Tommi MIT-EECS 7 tommi@ai.mit.edu # #
Kaiser Chris MIT-Bio 7 ckaiser@MIT.EDU # #
Kasif Simon BU kasif@bu.edu
Kirschner Marc  HMS SysBio 1,2 marc@hms.harvard.edu # #
Knight Tom  MIT-EECS 5,7 tk@ai.mit.edu # #
Kohane Isaac  Pediatrics 1,4,7,8,B isaac_kohane@harvard.edu # #
Kucherlapati Raju  Genetics,HPCGG 5,8,A rkucherlapati@rics.bwh.harvard.edu  # #
Kunes Sam FAS kunes@fas.harvard.edu #
Kunkel Lou TCH-Pediatrics 7 kunkel@rascal.med.harvard.edu # #
Laird Nan  Biostatistics 1 laird@hsph.harvard.edu # #
Lander Eric  MIT-Biology, WI-CGR 3,7,B lander@genome.wi.mit.edu  # #
Langer Robert  MIT-Chem & Biomed Eng. 5 langer@mit.edu # #
Lauffenburger Doug  MIT-ChemEng 5 lauffen@MIT.EDU # #
Liberman Towia BIDMC-Med 7 tliberma@caregroup.harvard.edu #
Liu Jun  Statistics 1,9 jliu@stat.harvard.edu # #
Lozano-Perez  Tomas EECS/CSBi T followed by L followed by P at mit dot edu
Maas Dick BWH,Genetics 7,8 maas@rascal.med.harvard.edu # #
Mazoub Joseph TCH-Endoc 7 majzoub@a1.tch.harvard.edu # #
Mazur Eric  Physics, DEAS 5 mazur@deas.harvard.edu # #
Meister Markus  MCB A meister@biosun.harvard.edu  # #
Melton Doug  MCB 2,9 dmelton@mcb.harvard.edu # #
Mesirov Jill WI-CGR,BU 3,B mesirov@genome.wi.mit.edu # #
Messerle Judy Countway jmesserle@hms.harvard.edu #
Mirny Leonid HST 7 leonid@MIT.EDU # #
Mitchison Tim  Cell Biology, ICCB 1,2 timothy_mitchison@hms.harvard.edu # #
Mitzenmacher Michael  DEAS (Computer Science) 1 Michaelm@eecs.harvard.edu # #
Murray Andrew  MCB, H-CGR 1,2,9,A awm@mcb.harvard.edu # #
Narayanamurti Venky  Physics, DEAS-Dean A venky@deas.harvard.edu # #
Ohno-Machado Lucila BWH 7 machado@dsg.bwh.harvard.edu # #
Pagano Marcello SPH-Biostat 7 pagano@hsph.harvard.edu # #
Park Peter HPCGG #
Perrimon Norbert HMS
Pfeffer Avi  DEAS (Computer Science) 1 avi@eecs.harvard.edu  # #
Pierce Naomi  OEB 1,2 npierce@oeb.harvard.edu # #
Ramoni Marco HPCGG #
Reid Clay  NeuroBiology 1 clay_reid@hms.harvard.edu # #
Roth Fritz  BCMP 1,9 froth@hms.harvard.edu # #
Roth Al  Economics & HBS 5 al_roth@harvard.edu # #
Rowitch David DFCI 7 david_rowitch@dfci.harvard.edu # #
Ryan Louise  Biostatistics 1 Lryan@hsph.harvard.edu # #
Samson Leona MIT BioEng lsamson@mit.edu
Sauer Robert MIT Bio,CSBi bobsauer@mit.edu 
Schreiber Stu  Chem,ICCB,MTL 3,A sls@slsiris.harvard.edu  # #
Sebastiani Paola BU,U.MA sebas@math.umass.edu #
Seed Brian MGH,PGA,Genetics 8 seed@molbio.mgh.harvard.edu # #
Seltzer Margo  DEAS (Computer Science) 1,2,9,A margo@eecs.harvard.edu # #
Shatz Carla  Neurobiology 2 carla_shatz@hms.harvard.edu # #
Sinskey Anthony MIT-Bio 7 asinskey@MIT.EDU # #
Smith Temple BU #
Sorger Peter MIT-Bio/CSBi psorger@mit.edu  #
Stanley Garrett  DEAS (Bio-engineering) 1 gstanley@deas.harvard.edu # #
Stephanopoulos George MIT-CE 7 geosteph@MIT.EDU # #
Stephanopoulos Greg MIT-CE 7 gregstep@MIT.EDU # #
Stone Howard  DEAS (Applied Mathematics) 1 has@stokes.deas.harvard.edu # #
Strom Terry BIDMC 7 tstrom@caregroup.harvard.edu #
Summers Lawrence  Harvard President 2 lawrence_summers@harvard.edu  # #
Szolovits Peter MIT-EECS 7 psz@MIT.EDU # #
Taubes Cliff  Math 1,9 chtaubes@math.harvard.edu # #
Tidor Bruce MIT-EECS/CSBi tidor@mit.edu #
Vadhan Salil  DEAS (Computer Science) 1 salil@eecs.harvard.edu # #
Vadja Sandor BU/CAGT vajda@bu.edu # #
Valiant Leslie DEAS 9 valiant@deas.harvard.edu # #
Verdine Greg  Chem 2 verdine@chemistry.harvard.edu # #
Wakeley John  OEB 1 jwakeley@oeb.harvard.edu #
Walker Graham MIT-Bio 7 gwalker@MIT.EDU # #
Weiss Scott BWH-Medicine 7 scott.weiss@channing.harvard.edu # #
Weitz Charles HMS 9 cweitz@hms.harvard.edu # #
Weng Zhiping BU/CAGT B zhiping@bu.edu
White Morris Joslin 7 morris.white@joslin.harvard.edu # #
Whitesides George  Chem 5 gwhitesides@gmwgroup.harvard.edu # #
Wong Steve  HNCR B wong@crystal.harvard.edu
Wong Wing  SPH-Statistics 1,2,9,A,B wwong@stat.harvard.edu # #
Wu Lani H-CGR lwu@CGR.Harvard.edu # #
Yarmush Martin MGH-Surgery 7 ireis@sbi.org # #
Young Rick MIT young@wi.mit.edu #
Zon Leonard TCH-Pediatrics 7 zon@rascal.med.harvard.edu # #
1=Harvard-Life-Sciences-Planning, 2=Harvard-Computational Biology Planning & Symposium, 3=HIP/MTL/WI, 
4=HMS-Biomed-Informatics, 5=Technology, 6=Biocomplexity, 7=HST-BIG,
8=HMS-Strategic Planning Informatics & Computational Biology, 9=NPEBC,A=Harvard-Computational Biology Steering
B=NCBC